Ray Davis is an American born Kerryman, who can tell you more about Abbeydorney / Kilflynn parish than most people living in it. Ray has compiled a complete listing of the 1901 Census for the Barony of Clanmaurice including the Parish of Abbeydorney / Kilflynn and will research any queries you may have. Please note the initial search is free of charge.

Below you can see the 1901 Census for the Townland of Milltown, Parish of Abbeydorney and you will appreciate the  amount of time Ray has spent compiling and typing all the records for the Barony of Clanmaurice.

Ray Davis

1901 Census - Barony of Clanmaurice, Parish of O'Dorney, Townland of Milltown.

Carney Eliza 9 Scholar Single Kerry
Julia 18 Farmer's Daughter Single Kerry
Lawrence 14 Scholar Single Kerry
Mary 6 Scholar Single Kerry
Mary 40 Married Kerry
Thomas 57 Farmer Married Kerry
Tim 2 Scholar Single Kerry
Tom 4 Scholar Single Kerry
Connell Nora 70 Single Kerry
Connor Hannie 23 Domestic Servant Single Kerry
Costelloe James 45 Farmer's Son Married Kerry
Johanna 40 Farmer's Wife Married Kerry
John 80 Farmer Widower Kerry
Kate 2 Single Kerry
Dooling Bridget 61 Farmer Widow Kerry
Dowling Annie 25 Dairy Maid Single Kerry
McCarthy Johanna 45 Domestic Servant Single Kerry
Moriarty James 20 Farm Servant Single Kerry
O'Donovan Timothy 28 Creamery Manager Single Cork
Sullivan Bridget 2 Single Kerry
Daniel 36 Farm Labourer Married Kerry
Ellen 8mos Single Kerry
Ellen 39 Farmer's Daughter Married Kerry
John 3 Scholar Single Kerry

(Email Ray at)   ODorney@aol.com

Please note we are dealing here with the year 1901and many Parish boundaries are now quite different, also the spelling of some Townlands are slightly changed ( eg Lackabeg / Laccabeg ).

O'Dorney Parish: (Complete)
Abbeydorney, Ballybroman, Ballydooneen, Ballylahive, Ballysheen, Baltovin, Boherroe, Cloonametagh, Drumcunnig, Farran, Fortwilliam, Glankeagh, Kilgulbin East, Kilgulbin West, Knockaurmore, Knocknacaska, Knocknagun, Knockreagh, Lackabeg, Lackamore, Milltown, Montanagay and Rathkenny.

Kilflynn (Complete)
Ballyconnell, Cappagh, Castletown, Cloghaneleskirt, Cloonafineela, Crotta, Fahavane, Glanballyma, Gortolohy, Knockbrack East & West, Knocknahila, Rea, Stacks Mountain and Toreen.

Killahan (Complete)
Aghamore North & South, Aghanacrinna, Ardrahan, Aulanebane, Aulaneduff, Ballyhenry, Ballymaquim East & West, Baltovin, Cahernead, Cloneen, Kilbfickane, Killahan, Parkmore, Parknageragh, Rathscannel, Slievebwee and Tonaknock.

Rattoo Parish: (Incomplete)
Addergown, Ardcullen, Ardcullen Marshes, Ayle, Ballinbrannig, Ballincrossig, Ballyduff, Ballyhorgan, Ballyhorgan Marshes, Benmore, Bishopscourt North & South, Cloonclogher, Clooneagh, Corbally, Derryco, Dromartin, Dromroe, Farranedmond, Glanerdalliv, Knockananore, Knockavaghig, Knockercreveen, Knocknabeg, Knocknacree, Knoppoge North & South, Lacka East & West, Leagh, Leagh Marshes, Lisnagoneeny, Rahealy, Rattoo, Sheepwalk, Sleveen, Slieveawaddra and Tullaghna.

Ardfert Parish: (Incomplete)
Ardfert, Ardfert Upper, Ardfert Lower, Ballinprior, Ballinvoher, Ballymacquin Upper & Lower, Brandonwell, Carrahane Upper & Lower, Cloonglebe, Collegefield, Commons East & North, Creegooane, Farranwilliam, Gortaspiddle, Kill, Killorane, Knockeanagh, Knockroe, Larha, Ratherihane, Sackville, Skrillagh, Tubridbeg and Tubridmore. Ballyroe, Barrow, Graigue, Kilfenora, Knockaclogher, Knockavurra, Liscahane, Listrim, Rahoneen and Tawlaght.

Ballyheigue Parish: (Complete)
Ballinclemesig, Ballyheigue, Ballylongane, Ballyronan, Booleenshare, Buncorrig, Caherulla, Castleshannon, Claghanebane, Cloghaneleesh, Dirtane, Doonamontane, Dreenagh, Dromatoor, Dromgower, Glandahalin East & West, Glenderry, Glenlea, Heirhill, Knockane, Maulin, Tiduff, Tiershanaghan and Toanreagh.

Duagh Parish: (Incomplete)
Derringdaff, Kingsland, Knockacaheragh, Lacka East, Pilgrim Hill, Rathoran, Rea, Shronebeirne and Sluicequarter.

Dysert Parish: (Complete)
Ballintogher, Ballyhennessy, BallyhorganEast, South & West, Ballynagare, Bawnachaulig, Beennameelane, Clooncolla, Collagowan, Curraghcroneen, Dromlaughra, Dysert, Dysert Marshes, Ennismore, Gortnaminaha, Killacrim, Knockaunnacurraheen, Poulnahana and Scartleigh.

Finuge Parish: (Complete)
Ballinruddery, Ballygrenane, Bealkelly, Finuge, Grogeen, Gurryantanvally, Islandmacloughry, Kilcreen, Knockamoohane, Knockanasig and Moyassa.

Kilcaragh Parish: (Complete)
Ballinclogher, Ballynageragh, Cunnagare, Deerpark, Derryvrin, Farrandeen, Gortadrislig, Gortaneare, Granshagh, Liscullane, Lixnaw Part), and Monument.

Kilfeighny Parish: (Complete)
Ballygarrett, Ballyrehan East & North, Banemore, Braumaddra, Carrigcannon, Cloghanenagleragh, Clondouglas, Crotta (Part), Glanoe, Irramore, Kilfeighny North & South, Knockaclare, Knockburrane, Knocknakilly, Knockreagh, Leampreaghane, Lissahane, Lyracrumpane, Muckenagh, Pallas and Tullig.

Killury Parish: (Complete)
Ardagh, Ardoughter, Ballinclemesig, Ballinglanna, Ballyaskreena, Ballynoe, Castleshannon, Causeway, Clashmelcon, Cleanderry, Cloghane, Derrybeg, Derrymore, Dromkeen East & West, Dromnacarra, Farran, Feeans, Kilmore, Knoppoge, Lisduff, Lissycurrig, Meenogahane and Rathmorrell.

Kilmoyly Parish: (Complete)
Ardconnell, Ardrahan, Ballyhemikin, Ballykealy, Ballymacandrew North & South, Ballynorig East & West, Ballyrobert, Baltovin, Banna East, West & South, Banna Mountain, Bawnmore, Clogher, Clooncreestane, Clooncrestane, Dinneens, Garrananeaskagh, Kilcooly North & South, Killeacle, Kilmoyly North & South, Knockbrack, Lerrig North & South, Ploresk, Rareagh and Togherbane.

Kilshenane Parish: (Complete)
Ballyduhig, Behens East & West, Blleragh, Cloghboola, Coolnaleen Lower & Upper, Dromaddabeg, Dromaddamore, Dromclogh, Furhane, Glanaderhig, Glantaunyalkeen, Glashanacree, Glashananoon, Gortacloghane, Kilshenane, Knockaglogh, Knockreagh, Mountcoal, Rathea and Toornageehy.

Kiltomy Parish: (Complete)
Aghabeg East, Middle & West, ghacoora, Ballinclogher East & West, Ballincraheen, Ballinvoher, C;ogher, Cloonsillagh, Coolruane, Drommakee, Garrynagore, Gortaneara, Irrabeg, Killaspicktarvin, Kiltomy, Liscullane, Lissireen, Lixnaw (Part), Parkmore and Tullacrimeen.

Listowel Parish: (Partial)
Bunagarha, Coolalaght, Dromin, Dromin Lower, Dromin Upper, Gortacrossane, Islandganniv South, Ballaghadigue, Clievragh, Coolatoosane, Knockane and Skehaneirin.


to Genealogy