Ballina Colts Basketball Club
Welcome to the website of the Ballina Colts and Lundy Foods Ballina


Home | Coaching | About | Contact | Links


Mayo Under 13 Basketball League 24/11/2000

Ballina Colts 16
Castlebar 14

Ballina took control of this game in the first half thay had a lead of 12-4 with scores from Thomas Doherty and Brendan Lavelle. In the second half Castlebar were much more determined and with Aidan O Shea scoring three baskets in a row to cut the Ballina lead. Edward Murphy secured a good win with a vital score to give Ballina the win and keep Ballina on course to retain their title. Best for Ballina were Edward Murphy, Thomas Doherty and Brendan Laval, Aid O Sheer and Rona Conway impressed for Castlebar.

Ballina Colts
Colin O'Malay, Cieran Mc Donagh, Gavin Roche, Thomas Doherty 6, Brendan Lavelle 4, Andy Greham, Colin Conmy, Edward Murphy 4, R.Harrision, Ronan O'Malley, Peter Mc Guire.

Castlebar Bulls

P. Heggeghan, P.Cox, E. Lavelle 3, S.Mullins, G. Mc Donagh, P. Curry, D. Lavelle, S. Conway, C. Murphy, S. Lavelle, A O Shea 10, R.Conway

Back to the Home Page


Home | Coaching | Terms of Use | About | Contact | Links

(C) 2002 Ballina Colts [Online]


Designed and Edited by