regmass.gif (10991 bytes)

Unit of the Year.
  1. St. Pauls Scout Unit.
  2. Kilmacow Scout Unit.
  3. De La Salle Scout Unit.
Venturer Section of the Year.
  1. De La Salle Venturer Section.
Scout Troop of the Year.
  1. 17th/20th St. Pauls Scout Troop.
  2. 15th Sacred Heart Scout Troop.
  3. 3rd De La Salle Scout Troop.
Cub Pack of the Year.
  1. 20th St. Pauls Cub Pack.
  2. 10th Kilmacow Cub Pack.
  3. 31st Faithlegg Cub Pack.
Beaver Colony of the Year.
  1. 3rd Thomastown Beaver Colony.
  2. 17th/20th Beaver Colony.
  3. 18th/26th Ferrybank Beaver Colony.

The most Improved Scout Unit went to the 3rd Kilkenny (Thomastown).

Pennants were also presented to the Scout Troops according to their standard. These ranged from bronze to gold.


17th/20th St. Pauls Scout Troop.
10th Kilmacow Scout Troop.
29th Ballygunner Scout Troop.
31st Faithlegg Scout Troop.


3rd De La Salle Scout Troop.
13th De La Salle Scout Troop.
8th Tramore Scout Troop.
19th Ballygunner Scout Troop.
31st Sacred Heart Scout Troop.


3rd Thomastown Scout Troop.
18th Ferrybank Scout Troop.
27th Butlerstown Scout Troop.
7th De La Salle Scout Troop.

There were also bronze and silver service stars handed out. The bronze was for 10 years service and the silver for 20 years service.


Olive Culbert - Regional Treasurer.
Tom Casey - 13th De La Salle Scout Leader.


Ray Smith - 3rd De La Salle Cub Leader.
Fr. Tom Rodgers.
Margaret Treacy - 10th Kilmacow.
Owen Costello - 10th Kilmacow Unit Leader.
Sheila Holden - 10th Kilmacow Commitee member.

Copyright St. Pauls Scout Unit 1998
Last Updated on: Saturday October 10, 1998 00:45:20