County Senior Hurling Champions 1992

October 11th 1992 is the most famous day in the clubs history. The day we captured the Cork County Senior Hurling Championship for the first time by beating Na Piarsaigh on a score line of 1-12 to 0-12.

Frankie Horgan raises the Sean Og Murphy Cup for the first time in the club's history.


Click Here to view the Cork Examiner Match Report

Back L to R - Tom Aherne, Michael Mulcahy, P.J. Murphy, Brendan Tobin, Maurice O'Doherty, Cyril Moore(RIP), J.J. Cashman, Brian Corcoran, Barry O'Neill, John Murphy.

Middle L to R - Humphrey Collins, Christy Twohig, Conor O'Connell, David O'Mahony, John Corcoran, Keith Hegarty, Ray O'Connor, Brian O'Shea, Matthew Nicholl, Paul Geasley, Dermot Scannell, Paddy Twomey, Michael O'Connor.

Front L to R - Eoghan O'Connor, Keran Horgan, Ger Bowen, Damian Long, Timmy Kelleher, Sean Twohig, Frank Horgan (Captain), Billy Hegarty, John Dillon, Colman Dillon, Tony O'Keeffe, Ned O'Flynn, Martin Bowen.


The road to Victory:

First Round:

Erins Own 1-12 Glen Rovers 1-12

Brian Corcoran 0-9 (0-5 frees), P.J. Murphy 1-0, John Corcoran, Barry O'Neill and Frank Horgan 0-1 each


First Round Replay:

Erins Own 1-18 Glen Rovers 3-10

Brian Corcoran 0-11 (0-7 frees), Paul Geasley 1-0, P.J. Murphy 0-3, Conor O'Connell, Ger Bowen, Frank Horgan and Barry O'Neill 0-1 each


Quarter Final:

Erins Own 2-14 UCC 2-9

Brian Corcoran 0-7 (0-4 frees), John Corcoran 1-1, Ger Bowen 1-0, Paul Geasley , P.J. Murphy 0-2 each, Frank Horgan and Jay Leahy 0-1 each


Semi Final:

Erins Own 0-17 Imokilly 1-11

Brian Corcoran 0-7 (0-3 frees), John Corcoran and Paul Geasley 0-3 each, Frank Horgan 0-2, P.J. Murphy and Conor O'Connell 0-1 each



Erins Own 1-12 Na Piarsaigh 0-12

Brian Corcoran 0-10 (0-5 frees), Barry O'Neill 1-0, John Corcoran and John Dillon 0-1 each




John Corcoran about to score a crucial point in the second half.

Barry O'Neill, the goal scoring hero on the day.


Brian Corcoran in action.


Frank Horgan addresses the crowd during the Parish Parade. Also included are John Corcoran, Kieran Murphy and Sean Twohig, Club Chairman.