Irish Film and Television Academy Award Nominations 2003*

* The first and second Irish Film and Television Academy Awards were presented in 1999 and 2000 respectively. It was then decided to move to a bi-annual format, making the awards period 2000-2002 the subject of awards presented in January 2003.



Best Feature Film: About Adam, Bloody Sunday, Disco Pigs, When Brendan Met Trudy

Best Director: Paul Greengrass (Bloody Sunday), Kirsten Sheridan (Disco Pigs), Gerard Stembridge (About Adam), Kieron J. Walsh (When Brendan Met Trudy)

Best Actor: Brendan Gleeson (Wild About Harry), Colm Meaney (How Harry Became a Tree), Cillian Murphy (Disco Pigs), James Nesbitt (Bloody Sunday)

Best Actress: Elaine Cassidy (Disco Pigs), Kathy Kiera Clarke (Bloody Sunday), Susan Lynch (Mapmaker), Flora Montgomery (When Brendan Met Trudy)



Best Single Television Drama: As the Beast Sleeps, Black Day at Blackrock, Sinners, Sunday

Best Actor: Simon Delaney (Bachelor's Walk), Stuart Dunne (Fair City), Michael McElhatton (Fergus' Wedding), Michael McElhatton (Paths to Freedom)

Best Actress: Brenda Fricker (No Tears), Bronagh Gallagher (Sinners), Susan Lynch (Any Time Now), Deirdre O'Kane (Paths to Freedom)



Best Script: About Adam (Gerard Stembridge), Bachelor's Walk (John Carney, Kieran Carney & Tom Hall), Bloody Sunday (Paul Greengrass), Paths to Freedom (Ian Fitzgibbon & Michael McElhatton)

Best Animation: Butterfly, Fifty Percent Grey, Give Up Yer Aul Sins, Norman Normal

Best Photography: Any Time Now (Ciaran Tanham), Bloody Sunday (Ivan Strasburg), H3 (Owen McPolin), Sinners (Simon Kossof)

Best Sound: Bloody Sunday (Albert Bailey), Christy Moore Uncovered (Colm Flynn), H3 (Daniel Birch), Sinners (Sound team: Mark O'Sullivan, Cathi Weldon, Niall Brady, John Fitzgerald)

Best Editing: Any Time Now (Mary Finlay & Rodney Holland), Bloody Sunday (Clare Douglas), The Green Fields of Vietnam (Ray Roantree), H3 (Niamh Fagan), Sinners (Scott Thomas)


Winners and additional nominations in other categories will be announced at the third Irish Film and Television Academy Awards ceremony 17 January 2003.