Image to be added

1972 Junior League Winners

Early league victories over Annaduff, Drumreilly and Aughawillan brought Fenagh to the Junior League semi-final. The opposition were Drumkeerin and a 3-06 to 2-04 win for Fenagh was revenge for the previous years' semi-final defeat as well as passage to the final. This was the decisive game as the final was against Aughnasheelin's second team and was a one sided affair. Leading 1-06 to 0-01 at the interval Fenagh were easy 2-12 to 0-02 winners.       

Team: Killian Murray, Paddy Flynn, Eamonn Tubman, Bernie Heeran, Hugh Murray, Seamus Tighe, Frankie Kelly, Peter Farrell, Martin Dowd, Padraig Leyden, Michael Tighe, Jim O'Neill, Noel Murray, John Ellis, Niall Murphy, Seamus Redican.

Taken from 'Fenagh - The GAA Story' by Padraig Leyden.

Fenagh Crest

Previous Page Welcome Page Previous Page