Hurling has maintained its tremendous progress and in 1994 our adult side gained promotion to Intermediate status under the guidance of Peter Lucey.  The Dublin Junior Championship again returned to Wellington Lane in the summer of 1995.Another notable milestone in the history of the young club.

This great occasion in hurling was added to two years later when the Under 16 side claimed the Dublin Championship

In 1998 further promotion to Senior Status put St Judes hurlers  center stage

seniorhurlers.jpg (26278 bytes)

Senior Hurlers


Image3.jpg (125115 bytes)

WiWiWinning Captain Sean Fallon  of St Judes Junior B Championship Winners on Sunday July 28th 2002

Congratulations to Team Manager/Player Gerry Ryan who scored two of the goals but also achieved the unique achievement of winning a Junior Hurling Championship in all divisions


Dublin Minor Hurling:  Vincent Kelly

Mentors for the Season 2001




Sean O'Loughlin, Declan Bardon, Martin Hayes

9B Niall Graham, Sean Ward, Pat Egan, Albert Donnelly
10A Padraic McManus, Peter Ryan and G. G. O'Sullivan
10B Mick Browne, Tony Bateman and Niall Keating.
11A Declan O'Boyle, Tony/Ann O'Connor and Cormac Egan.
11B Terry Coleman, Donal O'Flaherty and Eamon Halpin
U12A Paul McGann, Micheal MacFlhannchadha, Nick Finnerty and John Gilmore
U12B Pat Cosgrove and Damian O'Hora
U13 John Browne, Seamus Conroy,        Thomas Hartnett and Liam Larkin
U14 Frank McCarthy, John McCarthy,            Jim O'Dwyer 
U15 John Gallen, Eugene Murray and          John Waldron
U16 Padraic Monaghan, Aodhan MacSuibhne, Martin O'Rourke, Paul Dowd and        Fonsie MacNamara
MinorA O. O'Connor and C. O'Shea
Minor B J. Foley, P . Griffin and P . Walsh
U21 Declan Feore, Eamonn Treacy and           J. Crennan
Junior Gerry Ryan, D. Cummins, J. Kelly,             J. Crennan, 
Senior Ken Ryan, D. Ryan, E. Murray

St. Judes Sevens

In 1989 St Judes won the Dublin Junior A  Hurling Championship--the clubs first ever adult hurling trophy and later that year the club sought permission from Croke Park to host a 7-a-side Junior hurling competition of All Ireland proportions.

The first committee pictured below secured sponsorship from E.S.B who continued to support the competition for the next three yearsFIRSTSEVENS.jpg (126169 bytes)

Jimmy O'Dwyer, Club P.R.O  Joe Clavin, Hurling Manager   Martin Hayes, Committee Member   Davy Mahon, Hurling Captain   Colum Grogan, Sevens Chairman

Club stalwart Mick Hartnett of Tolmac Construction presented the Corn Naomh Jude Hurling Cup and Club member Liam Larkin of Gouldings Chemicals presented  the Laoch an Lae(Player of the Tournament Trophy)

Over the years many famous players have graced the fields of Tymon North in this competition:

John Leahy of Mullinahone and Tipperary fame, Sean Tracey of Galway, Nicky English of Tipperary, Damien Quigley of Limerick, Joe Deane of Cork in Hurling, Darragh O'Shea and Darragh O'Cinneide of Kerry and our own clubmen Enda Sheehy of Dublin and Ciaran McGovern of Leitrim.


The competition was such a success that the following year it was decided to include a Junior Football 7's

The Executive and all the Members of St. Judes welcomes you all to come along and enjoy the games, and enjoy the hospitality of our Clubhouse.



1990 Mullinahone Tipperary  Fayth Farriers Wexford
1991 Portumna, Galway Na Piarsaigh, Limerick
1992 Na Piarsaigh, Limerick Killavilla, Offaly
1993 Lattin-Cullen, Tipperary Rahoon/Newcastle, Galway
1994 St. Mogue's Wexford Blarney, Cork
1995 Killanena, Clare Carrigtwohill, Cork
1996 Killeagh (Cork) Killanena (Clare)
1997 Argideen Rangers Cork Killeagh Cork
1998 Tullogher/Rosbercon Kilkenny Castlelyons Cork
1999 Kiltormer Galway Bride Rovers Cork
2000 Bride Rovers Cork Galtee Rovers Tipperary


Winners of the 200 Sevens Junior Competition in St Judes was Bride Rovers from Cork who defeated Galtee Rovers.  

Congratulations to them on a fine victory


1990 John Leahy, Mullinahone 1991 Damien Coleman, Portumna
1992 Damien Quigley, Na Piarsaigh 1993 Ger Maguire, Lattin-Cullen
1994 Brian Sheehan, Blarney 1995 Liam McNamara, Killanena
1996 Joe Deane, Killeagh 1997 Brian Hennessy, Argideen Rangers
1998 John Barron, Tullogher/Rosbercon 1999 Sean McKeigue, Kiltormer


Andrew O'Flynn, Bride Rovers