Cumann na mBunscol Co Shligigh
is the national schools organisation for the promotion of Gaelic Games

Our four national  schools are all very successfully involved.

Kilmactigue Hurling and Camogie Champions

Owen B Hunt Cup visits Castlerock N.S   .......      and Banada N.S in September !999

Brian the Drimina N.S. Captain                Banada N.S. Principal Noel Owens N.T.

Primary Schools Roll of Honour

                                                                     (listed as school years)

Patrick Brennan Memorial Cup (South Sligo Division)
Kilmactigue N.S                                                        1980/81
Drimina N.S.                                                             1990/91, 1992/93
Banada/Castlerock/Kilmactigue (amalgamation)   1993/94

Cumann na mBunscol

 Boys Football

2 teacher section                    3/4 teacher section                                    5/6 teacher section
Banada N.S.   1999/2000       Drimina N.S.   1990/91,  1999/2000         Banada/Castlerock/Kilmactigue
                                                                                                                        (amalgamation)  1993/94
Girls Football
3/4 teacher (A) section         3/4 teacher (B) section                             5/6 teacher section
Drimina N.S.   1995/96         Drimina N.S.   1997/98                            Banada/Castlerock/Kilmactigue
                                                                                                                      (amalgamation)  1994/95

 Hurling                                               Camogie                                    Indoor Hurling ( Girls)
2 teacher section                                 2 teacher section                      All County section
Kilmactigue 1997/98, 99/2000            Kilmactigue 1997/98                 Kilmactigue 1997/98