'Learning for life together / ag foghlaim don saol le chéile'

About Scoil Mhuire
News Letter
Contact Us

About Scoil Mhuire

Scoil Mhuire is situated in the townsland of Ballinamona, Campile, Co. Wexford, on the New Ross - Campile road. It is a central school for the Parish of Sutton's, which is divided into Horeswood Parish and Ballykelly Parish.
In 1979 four schools in the parish amalgamated into Scoil Mhuire. These four schools were Aclare NS, Ballykelly NS, Horeswood NS, and Killesk NS.

There are 281 pupils enrolled at present with 10 class teachers and an administrative principal. Our Special Education Team comprises three Learning Support/Resource teachers and 4 Special Needs Assistants. We also have a secretary, caretaker and cleaner.
 Behind our school are the Horeswood GAA pitches, which pupils of the school can use, courtesy of the club.

Ann, our School Secretary 

Michael, our Caretaker

Our Special Needs Assistants in Scoil Mhuire

This is Kathy. our Cleaning Lady in Scoil Mhuire

Come in and visit  the world famous  John F.Kennedy Park and Arboretum and lots more.

Kennedy Park in its Autumn glory 

Where we are in County Wexford (marked X)


Scoilnet - Star Site