Parish Committees Prayer & Reflection Newsletter
Parish Cells Alpha Course Parish Services
Parish Ministries Parish Church Schools

Church of the Assumption

Our Parish

The Catholic Parish of Callan in the diocese of Ossory, in the Republic of Ireland,
is administered by two priests in consultation with a Parish Pastoral Council.

Fr. Willie Dalton, P.P.

Fr. Willie Dalton P.P.
Fr.Willie Dalton P.P.
             Tel/Fax (+393)(0)56- 7725287      
             Mobile: 086-8206730
            e-mail: Fr Willie Dalton

Fr. Willie Purcell, Assistant
  Tel. (+393)(0)56-7725858
Fr. Willie Purcell, .

Fr. Willie Purcell, Assistant.

Pastoral Council - Members

Ailish Carey (chairperson), Finola Walsh (secretary), Patrick Bacon, Catherine Carroll, Sister Annunciata Flanagan, Ellen Croke, Rev Willie Dalton, P.P., Gretta Griffin, Patrick Holohan, Seamus Horgan, Barbara Kelly, Elizabeth Kennedy, Carmel Maher, Brother Maurice Moriarty, Margaret Murphy, Bridget O’Brien, Joan O’Keeffe, Mary Power, Rev Willie Purcell, Assistant., Thomas Walsh.

Pastoral Council - Preamble

The Callan Parish Pastoral Council is elected at a Parish Assembly every three years. The present members were elected in October, 1998. In its constitution it declares:

We, the People of God in the parish of Callan, in union with each other, with our priests, with the bishop of the diocese, with all the members everywhere of the Church founded by Jesus Christ and governed by His vicar, the bishop of Rome, do hereby unite to form a Pastoral Council for this parish as recommended by canon 536 of the Code of Canon Law.

Aware that Christ has told us that without Him we can do nothing, we ask for the guidance of His Holy Spirit so that all our words may be spoken and all our works done in His charity and that they may contribute to the establishment of His reign.

Pastoral Council - Objectives