I am still waiting for company letters to arrive, so please be patient! If there is a company which is not listed here, but which you would like me to contact about their vegan suitable products then please let me know. I may already be waiting for their reply!
It is advisable to recheck the ingredients of products before buying them, as sometimes companies alter ingredients. An example of this is the vegetable fat in Bournville chocolate bars being changed to butterfat, which is unsuitable for vegans. Cadbury, which includes Bournville and Fry's chocolate, do not wish to list any of their chocolate products as being suitable for vegans. This is because the chocolate products are made on the same machines, whether they are milk chocolate or dark. There is therefore a risk that traces of milk will be mixed with the dark chocolate unintentionally, although this is only a risk and not guaranteed. Cadbury have informed me that the Nutriwizard section of their website will answer any queries on their product's ingredients, such as flavourings. They were however able to guarantee that the Bassetts and Trebor sweets listed on this site are suitable for vegans.