Go to Cashel Emly Main Page

Churches of the Archdiocese

Arranged by Name of Parish

This table lists the churches of the Archdiocese of Cashel and Emly arranged by names of parish, with the known or approximate dates of building. See the separate page for churches arranged by Date of building in current use.



Date Built

Anacarty and Donohill Saint Brigid, Anacarty 1870
Anacarty and Donohill Immaculate Conception, Donohill 1824 or 1836
Ballina and Boher Our Lady and Saint Lua, Ballina 1843-1846
Ballina and Boher Mary Mother of the Church, Boher 1979
Ballinahinch and Killoscully Saint Joseph, Ballinahinch 1883
Ballinahinch and Killoscully The Sacred Heart, Killoscully 1874
Ballingarry The Assumption 1828
Ballybricken and Bohermore Immaculate Heart of Mary, Bohermore 1874
Ballybricken and Bohermore Saint Ailbe, Ballybricken
Ballylanders The Assumption 1965
Bansha and Kilmoyler The Assumption, Kilmoyler 1812 approx
Bansha and Kilmoyler The Annunciation, Bansha 1805-1810
Boherlahan and Dualla Saint John the Baptist, Ardmayle 1815
Boherlahan and Dualla Our Lady of Fatima, Dualla 1973
Boherlahan and Dualla The Immaculate Conception, Boherlahan 1964
Borrisoleigh and Ileigh The Sacred Heart 1893
Borrisoleigh and Ileigh Ileigh 1758
Caherconlish and Caherline Our Lady Mother of the, Caherconlish 1968
Caherconlish and Caherline Dermot O'Hurley Memorial 1977
Cappamore Saint Michael 1836
Cappawhite Our Lady of Fatima 1968
Cashel and Rosegreen Saint John the Baptist, Cashel 1795
Cashel and Rosegreen Saint Thomas the Apostle, Rosegreen 1838
Clerihan Saint Michael 1820 approx
Clonoulty and Rossmore Saint John the Baptist, Clonoulty 1877
Clonoulty and Rossmore Our Lady, Rossmore 1998
Doon Saint Patrick, Doon 1836
Doon Saint Joseph's Convent 1930
Drangan and Cloneen The Immaculate Conception, Drangan 1853
Drangan and Cloneen The Nativity, Cloneen 1815
Drom and Inch Saint Mary, Drom 1829
Drom and Inch Saint Lawrence, Inch 1733-5
Emly Saint Ailbe 1882
Fethard and Killusty Holy Trinity Abbey 1305
Fethard and Killusty The Sacred Heart, Killusty 1881-1882
Fethard and Killusty Holy Trinity, Fethard 1818-1819
Galbally and Aherlow The Sacred Heart, Lisvernane 1941-55
Galbally and Aherlow Christ the King, Galbally 1973
Golden and Kilfeacle Saint Patrick, Kilfeacle 1870
Golden and Kilfeacle Blessed Sacrament, Golden 1804
Gortnahoe and Glengoole St Patrick and St Oliver, Glengoole 1976
Gortnahoe and Glengoole The Sacred Heart, Gortnahoe 1820
Holycross and Ballycahill Saint Michael 1180
Holycross and Ballycahill Saint Cataldus, Ballycahill 1869
Hospital and Herbertstown The Sacred Heart, Herbertstown 1837
Hospital and Herbertstown Saint John the Baptist, Hospital 1852
Kilbehenny and Anglesboro Saint Patrick, Anglesboro 1804
Kilbehenny and Anglesboro Saint Joseph, Kilbehenny 1872-1874
Kilcommon and Hollyford Saint Joseph, Hollyford 1965
Kilcommon and Hollyford The Visitation, Rearcross 1886
Kilcommon and Hollyford Saint Patrick, Kilcommon 1871
Killenaule and Moyglass Saint Joseph the Worker, Moyglass 1989
Killenaule and Moyglass Saint Mary, Killenaule 1847/1875
Kilteely and Dromkeen Saint Patrick and Brigid, Kilteely 1960
Kilteely and Dromkeen Saint Brigid, Dromkeen 1872
Knockaney and Patrickswell Saint Mary, Knockaney 1973
Knockaney and Patrickswell Saint Patrick, Patrickswell
Knockavilla and Donaskeigh The Assumption, Knockavilla 1806
Knockavilla and Donaskeigh Saint Brigid, Donaskeigh 1901
Knocklong and Glenbrohane Saint Patrick, Glenbrohane 1819
Knocklong and Glenbrohane Saint Joseph, Knocklong 1842
Lattin and Cullen Saint Patrick Cullen 1847
Lattin and Cullen The Assumption, Lattin 1865
Loughmore and Castleiney Nativity of Our Lady, Loughmore 1825
Loughmore and Castleiney Saint John the Baptist, Castleiney 1830
Moycarkey and Borris Saint James, Two Mile Borris 1801
Moycarkey and Borris Saint Peter, Moycarkey 1793
Moycarkey and Borris Our Lady and Saint Kevin, Littleton 1977
Mullinahone Saint Michael 1839
Murroe and Boher The Holy Rosary, Murroe 1905
Murroe and Boher Saint Nicholas, Boher 1839
New Inn and Knockgraffon Saint Bartholomew, Knockgraffon 1824
New Inn and Knockgraffon Our Lady Queen, New Inn
Newport, Birdhill and Toor Our Lady of the Wayside, Birdhill 1871
Newport, Birdhill and Toor Our Lady of Lourdes, Toor 1827
Newport, Birdhill and Toor The Most Holy Redeemer, Newport 1933
Oola and Solohead Saint Nicholas 1872-1887
Oola and Solohead The Sacred Heart 1838
Pallasgrean and Templebraden Saint John the Baptist, Pallasgrean 1824
Pallasgrean and Templebraden Saint Brigid, Templebraden 1884
Templemore, Killea and Clonmore The Sacred Heart, Templemore 1883
Templemore, Killea and Clonmore Saint Anne, Clonmore 1832
Templemore, Killea and Clonmore Saint James, Killea 1832
Templetuohy and Moyne Saint Mary, Moyne 1902-1903
Templetuohy and Moyne The Sacred Heart, Templetuohy 1877-1878
Thurles Cathedral of the Assumption 1865-72
Thurles Joseph and Brigid, Bóthar na Naomh 1971
Tipperary Saint Michael 1859
Upperchurch and Drombane Saint Mary, Drombane 1900
Upperchurch and Drombane The Sacred Heart, Upperchurch 1926-28
Churches arranged by Date of Present Building
23 May 2000

¦ Top of Page ¦
Main Page ¦ Prayer ¦ Parishes ¦ Pastoral ¦ People ¦ Our Past
¦ Contact ¦ About ¦
Copyright © 1998-2001. Archdiocese of Cashel & Emly.
All rights reserved.